M&C Faculty & Staff

The M&C faculty is an active community of publishing scholars who have a commitment to graduate study, and who, together, provide expertise across many aspects of communication.

Deborah CaiDeborah Cai, Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University
intercultural communication, persuasion, and negotiation and conflict management, with particular interest in international negotiation as a specific context of persuasive activity within organizations
debcai@temple.edu
[more information]

 

John Edward Campbell, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
cultural studies, political economy of communication, surveillance, marketing and branding, the construction of identity and community through digital media, media representations of cultural difference, and popular culture
campbell@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Fabienne Darling-WolfFabienne Darling-Wolf, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa
critical and cultural analysis, international communication with an emphasis on Japan, new media, gender studies
fdarling@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Brooke DuffyBrooke E. Duffy, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
advertising and media industries; gender and cultural production; consumer culture
bduffy@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Jan Fernback, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Colorado
new media, cybercommunity, media institutions
fernback@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Tom JacobsonTom Jacobson, Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington
social change in developing nations, political participation, new information technologies
tlj@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Carolyn KitchCarolyn Kitch, Professor
Ph.D., Temple University
communication history, magazine industry, gender studies, American studies
ckitch@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Heather LaMarre
Heather LaMarre, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University
heather.lamarre@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Matthew LombardMatthew Lombard, Associate Professor
M&C Director
Ph.D., Stanford University
psychological processing of media, (tele)presence
lombard@temple.edu
http://matthewlombard.com
[more information]

 

Michael MaynardMichael Maynard, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers University
advertising, international communication, text analysis
maynard@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Andrew MendelsonAndrew Mendelson, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri
visual communication, psychological processing of media, new media
amendels@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Nancy MorrisNancy Morris, Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
international communication with an emphasis on Latin America, globalization, identity
nancy.morris@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Patrick Murphy
Patrick Murphy, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Ohio University
media and globalization with emphasis on Latin America, media and the environment, media ethnography
murphy.p@temple.edu
[more information]

 

 

Wazhmah Osman

Wazhmah Osman, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New York University
visual culture and film, media and the war on terror, Afghan media, women’s rights, gender and sexuality, religion, ethnicity and identity
wazhmah.osman@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Donnalyn Pompper
Donnalyn Pompper, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Temple University
public relations, social identity intersectionalities  1) in organizations and 2) in mass media representations, crisis communication, environmental risk
dpompper@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Hector PostigoHector Postigo, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
social movements and use of digital technologies, hacking culture, video game culture and political economy of new media
hector.postigo@temple.edu
http://www.hectorpostigo.com
[more information]

 

Adrienne Shaw
Adrienne Shaw, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
adrienne.shaw@temple.edu
http://www.adrienneshaw.com
[more information]

 

Kaibin XuKaibin Xu, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder
organizational communication
kaibin.xu@temple.edu
[more information]

Other Graduate Faculty members in the School of Media and Communication and throughout the University often teach and participate in the research supervision of M&C doctoral students. Please consult the Temple University Graduate Bulletin for a complete faculty listing.

M&C Staff

Nicole McKenna
Nicole McKenna
Director – Graduate Office
nmckenna@temple.edu
[more information]

 

Caitlin Gamble
Assistant Director – Graduate Office
caitlin.gamble@temple.edu
[more information]