STRC Faculty and Staff

STRC faculty members have extensive research and professional experience in all aspects of communication, from public relations, rhetorical skills, and strategic media relations to international communication, crisis communication and social networking. They inform their teaching with personal backgrounds in government, corporations, media outlets and public relations agencies. Their research and creative interests include communicating health, aiding activists and organizers to improve their communication skills, managing executive reputations in the media, analyzing gender and race in communication and developing communication strategies for multinational corporations.

Full-time Faculty and Staff

Note: When dialing from the outside of Temple University campus,
please use (215) 204 + the 4-digit extension number.

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Lance Holbert, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair
216A Weiss(215) 204-3152r.lance.holbert@temple.edu
Deborah Cai, Ph.D.
Professor
334 Annenberg(215) 204-1882debcai@temple.edu
Guillermo G. Caliendo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
224 Weiss(215) 204-0656gcaliendo@temple.edu
Abbe Depretis, M.A.
Assistant Professor
224 Weiss(215) 204-6071tuf57581@temple.edu
Gregg Feistman, M.A.
Associate Professor
225 Weiss(215) 204-0532greggf@temple.edu
Jason del Gandio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
224 Weiss(215) 204-9456jdel@temple.edu
Scott Gratson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
9D Annenberg(215) 204-6434sgratson@temple.edu
Heather LaMarre, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
220 Weiss(215) 204-8345tuf30092@temple.edu
Donnalyn Pompper, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
218 Weiss(215) 204-7894dpompper@temple.edu
Cornelius Pratt, Ph.D.
Professor
221 Weiss(215) 204-3214cbpratt@temple.edu
Tracey Weiss, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
229 Weiss(215) 204-9457tracey.weiss@temple.edu
Thomas Wright, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
212 Weiss(215) 204-1886tswright@temple.edu
Kaibin Xu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
215 Weiss(215) 204-3385kaibin.xu@temple.edu
Demaris A. Watford
Office Manager
216 Weiss(215) 204-5790dwatford@temple.edu

Professors Emeriti

NameEmail
Aram Aghazarian
Professor Emeritus
aaghazar@temple.edu
Priscilla Murphy
Professor Emeritus
priscilla.murphy@temple.edu
Herbert W. Simons
Professor Emeritus
hsimons@temple.edu