STRC Faculty and Staff

Photo

STRC Office

Room 216 Weiss Hall
Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Related Links

STRC faculty members have extensive research and professional experience in all aspects of communication, from public relations, rhetorical skills, and strategic media relations to international communication, crisis communication and social networking. They inform their teaching with personal backgrounds in government, corporations, media outlets and public relations agencies. Their research and creative interests include communicating health, aiding activists and organizers to improve their communication skills, managing executive reputations in the media, analyzing gender and race in communication and developing communication strategies for multinational corporations.

Full-time Faculty and Staff

Note: When dialing from the outside of Temple University campus,
please use (215) 204 + the 4-digit extension number.

Name Office Phone Email
Cornelius B. Pratt, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
215 Weiss 1-3214 cbpratt@temple.edu
Guillermo G. Caliendo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
224 Weiss 1-0532 gcaliendo@temple.edu
Cheri Cutler
Visiting Assistant Professor
224 Weiss 1-6071 ccutler@temple.edu
Gregg Feistman, M.A.
Associate Professor
225 Weiss 1-0532 greggf@temple.edu
Jason Del Gandio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
224 Weiss 1-0532 jdel@temple.edu
Scott Gratson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
9D Annenberg 1-6434 sgratson@temple.edu
Heather Lamarre, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
220 Weiss Hall 1-8345 heather.lamarre@temple.edu
Donnalyn Pompper, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
218 Weiss 1-7894 dpompper@temple.edu
Tracey Weiss, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
229 Weiss 1-9457 tracey.weiss@temple.edu
Thomas Wright, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
212 Weiss 1-1886 tswright@temple.edu
Kaibin Xu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
221 Weiss 1-3385 kaibin.xu@temple.edu
Demaris A. Watford
Office Manager
216 Weiss 1-5790 dwatford@temple.edu

Professors Emeriti

Name Email
Aram Aghazarian
Professor Emeritus
aaghazar@temple.edu
Priscilla Murphy
Professor Emerita
priscilla.murphy@temple.edu
Herbert W. Simons
Professor Emeritus
hsimons@temple.edu