Internships

All School of Media and Communication students have the opportunity to experience their fields firsthand through internships and practicum – in TV and radio stations, at production houses, with theater companies, and at newspapers and advertising agencies.

Prior to applying for internships all SMC students are encouraged to meet with Patrick Gordon and visit the Center for Student Professional Development in Annenberg Hall, Room 7.  Patrick can assist in résumé creation, edits, job/intern search, cover letters, and more.

Advertising

http://smc.temple.edu/advertising/career-development/internships/
Professor Dana Saewitz
315 Annenberg Hall
215-204-9681
dsaewitz@temple.edu

Communications

smc.temple.edu/communications/internships/
Scott Gratson, Ph.D.
Suite 9, Rooms C and D
Annenberg Hall
215-204-6434
sgratson@temple.edu

Journalism

smc.temple.edu/journalism/internships
Professor Maida Odom
311 Annenberg Hall
215-204-4267
mcodom@temple.edu

Media Studies & Production

smc.temple.edu/msp/internships/
Dr. Betsy Leebron Tutelman
214 Tomlinson Hall
215-204-2483
betsy@temple.edu

Strategic Communication

http://smc.temple.edu/strc/career-resources/internships1/
Amanda Bednar
Internship Director
amanda.bednar@temple.edu

Study Away Internship Opportunities

London (Fall and Spring only)
http://smc.temple.edu/studyaway/london/internships/
Katie Ryan
Room 6, Annenberg Hall
215-204-2677
katie.ryan@temple.edu

Barcelona or Hong Kong (Summer only)
http://smc.temple.edu/studyaway/international-internship-program/internship-process/
Katie Ryan
Room 6, Annenberg Hall
215-204-2677
katie.ryan@temple.edu

New York City Internship/Experience Study Away (Summer only)
http://smc.temple.edu/studyaway/nyc/nyc-experienceinternships/
Katie Ryan
Room 6, Annenberg Hall
215-204-2677
katie.ryan@temple.edu

Los Angeles Study Away (Fall, Spring and Summer)
smc.temple.edu/fma/la/internships/
Alison Crouse
Room 126, Annenberg Hall
(Across from Annenberg)
215-204-5910
crousea@temple.edu