Media Studies and Production Dept. honors top student work

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


NBC 10’s Jillian Mele hosted the Department of Media Studies and Production’s annual awards ceremony May 8 in Annenberg Hall.

Out of hundreds of entries, certificates were awarded to the top three projects in 14 categories, with the top students walking away with gift cards. Categories included Best Music Production, Best Sports Package, Best Research Paper, Best Critical Video and more.

The winning entries were:

Sports Package
Rebeccah Hendrickson
Watch here.

Best Audio Production
Joey Contino, Lucy Guzy, Nick Lucier, Jessica Jordan and Gabe Caste

Best Website
Michael Busza —

Best Research Paper
Sarah Popek

Best Feature/News Package
Seth Wozniak
Watch here.

Best Music Production
Jeff Sarafinas

Best Studio/On-Location Production
Karina Cheung, Stephanie Craig, Megan McNerney
Watch here.

Best New Media Production
Bokun Li
Watch here.

Best Video Editing
Michael Busza and Jen Parmer
Watch here.

Best Media Analysis/Critique
Sarah Popek

Best Script
Michael Busza

Best Critical Video
Gus Kenion and Cosmo Orlando
Watch here.

Best Business Plan
Sandra Valera

Best Long Form/Documentary
Kevin Manley, Jonah Cooper, David Schneider, Saba Aregai
Watch here.