Temple SMC celebrates aspiring scholars

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

photos by Daniel Pelligrine

The Temple University School of Media and Communication invited its top scholars to an evening reception Oct. 15 in the Annenberg Hall atrium.

SMC Aspiring Scholars are students recognized for their scholastic achievement through university-wide or SMC admissions scholarships, Lew Klein Excellence in the Media Scholarship, Philadelphia Club of Advertising Women Endowed Scholarship, Martha Menei Endowed Scholarship Fund, SMC General Scholarships, majors of distinction and membership in Kappa Tau Alpha or Lambda Pi Eta.

At the event, students, faculty and staff were able to choose from tables labeled with various discussion topics to allow them to network with people with similar interests.