The School of Media and Communication offers several scholarships for academic tuition, internships, study away, and other opportunities. For additional opportunities, please consult your individual department. Scholarship recipients will be contacted directly when selected, and winners’ names will then be posted online.

STRC Scholarships

Aram A. Aghazarian Award
This award will be presented to an STRC student who has shown exemplary leadership in the school or university through academic and extracurricular activities. The recipient of this award must be a junior or a senior.

Donald Ecroyd Memorial Scholarship
This scholarship, established in honor of Donald Ecroyd, supports a public relations student’s studies.

Maxine Edelson Elkin Scholarship
This scholarship is presented to outstanding public relations students in (or just completed) their junior year.

Suburban Public Relations Club Scholarship
This scholarship is presented to an outstanding student within the public relations concentration.

Public Relations Achievement Scholarship
Awarded to students who demonstrate not only talent in public relations, but also a commitment to community building, both inside and outside Temple University.
(Awarded annually)

David and Florence Newman Scholarship
All STRC students are eligible to apply for this scholarship.

Alan R. Yoffee Scholarship
This scholarship is awarded annually to an undergraduate major in the Department of Strategic Communication in the public relations concentration who has shown a commitment to volunteering either in the field of public relations or in the community.

School of Media and Communication Scholarships

Click here to find more information about scholarships that the School of Media and Communication offers.